

## Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

# Board of Directors 2011-2012

Chair

Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> **2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair** Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

#### Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

> Treasurer Alex Thompson

alex@marvista.org

## **Zone Directors**

Zone 1 Babak Nahid

Zone 2 Bill Koontz

Zone 3

Kate Anderson

Zone 4

Tara Mulski

Zone 5

Maritza Przekop Zone 6

Marilyn Marble

### **At-Large Directors**

Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

## **Community Director**

Alex Thompson



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002 July 12, 2011

To Whom It May Concern:

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular July 12<sup>th</sup> meeting, approved the following motion:

Whereas the DWP has conducted a series of public meetings to inform the public about their plans for rate increases in each of the next three years beginning on November 1, 2011, and

Whereas, the Chair of the City Council Energy and the Environment (E&E) Committee has announced her determination to not permit any new rate increases until the Ratepayer Advocate, overwhelmingly approved by the voters at the last municipal election, is selected and has an opportunity to provide an objective evaluation of the proposed rate increases,

Therefore the Mar Vista Community Council commends the DWP for the transparent process taken to inform the public about their forthcoming rate requests and supports the Chair of the City Council's E&E Committee in her determination to not approve any new rate increases until there is an objective evaluation by the Ratepayers Advocate in the DWP Office of Public Accountability.

Allen

Thank You.

Albert Olson

Chair

Mar Vista Community Council

**Board of Directors**