# Mar Vista Community Council Committee Appointments

FY 2025-2026

July 24, 2025

## (12.1.01) Elections & Bylaws

Chair – Jakob Meuser Vice-Chair – Vacant Member – Delaram Ahmadyveasi

# (12.1.02) Planning & Land Use Management (PLUM)

Chair – Stephen Paddock Vice-Chair – Steven Hedge 2nd Vice-Chair – Ian Blue Member – Chris Curry

## (12.1.03) Public Health, Safety & Homelessness

Chair – Andrew Marton Vice-Chair – Jennifer Rafeedie 2nd Vice-Chair – Greg Kopelow Member – Ian Blue

## (12.1.04) Education, Arts, & Culture

*Chair* – Aaron Vanek *Vice-Chair* – Deborah Poppink

#### (12.1.05) Executive and Finance

Chair – Charlene Samiley Vice-Chair – Jennifer Rafeedie 2nd Vice Chair – Andrew Marton Secretary – Jakob Meuser Treasurer – April Peterson

# (12.1.06) Transportation, Infrastructure & Sustainability

*Chair* – Jakob Meuser *Vice-Chair* – April Peterson 2nd *Vice-Chair* – Derl Clausen *Member* – Spencer Reisner

\* Appointments required by the MVCC Standing Rules and denote a committee that is a non-MVCC committee and is not subject to its rules.

\*\*Denotes a committee that is a non-MVCC committee and is not subject to its rules.

(12.1.07) Outreach Chair – Carolyn Honda Vice-Chair – Chloe Samiley

# (12.2.01) MVCC/CD11/LADOT Transportation\*

*Primary* – Jakob Meuser *Alternate* – April Peterson

(12.2.02) Sustainability Alliance\* Primary – Derl Clausen Alternate – Jakob Meuser

(12.2.03) WRAC\* (Zoom – 3rd Monday of Month) Primary – Charlene Samiley Alternate – Andrew Marton 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate – Jennifer Rafeedie

(12.2.04) WRAC Land Use & Planning Committee (LUPC)\* (Currently inactive) Primary–Stephen Paddock

Alternate – Steven Hedge

# (12.2.05) WRAC Mobility & Transportation Committee (MTC)\* (Zoom - 3rd Wednesday of Month)

Primary – Jakob Meuser Alternate – April Peterson

# (12.2.06) WRAC Homelessness Committee (HOC)\* (Zoom – 4th Tuesday of Month)

*Primary* – Andrew Marton *Alternate* – Jennifer Rafeedie

(12.2.07) Budget Advocates\* Advocate 1 – April Peterson Advocate 2 – Greg Kopelow

\* Appointments required by the MVCC Standing Rules and denote a committee that is a non-MVCC committee and is not subject to its rules.

\*\*Denotes a committee that is a non-MVCC committee and is not subject to its rules.